Just bought an 87 Dodge Shelby Charger and Im having troubles.... - Turbo Dodge Forums : Turbo Dodge Forum for Turbo Mopars, Shelbys, Dodge Daytona, Dodge SRT-4, Chrysler PT Cruiser, Omni and more!
TurboDodge.com MarketPlace Shelby Registry Contact Us

Advertisement - Remove these ads today by clicking here.
Go Back   Turbo Dodge Forums : Turbo Dodge Forum for Turbo Mopars, Shelbys, Dodge Daytona, Dodge SRT-4, Chrysler PT Cruiser, Omni and more! > Turbo Dodge Technical Chat > Turbo Dodge Help

Turbo Dodge Help Urgent help when something goes wrong with your Dodge and you can't figure out what the problem is. Troubleshooting help and the place to post when you're stuck with a broken car and have to get to work the next day.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-04-2012, 07:37 PM   #1
Just bought an 87 Dodge Shelby Charger and Im having troubles....  
TD New Guy

My Ride: 1987 Shelby Charger
Engine: 2.2L T1
Induct: Turbo
1/4: 13.628

StaticsShelby is keeping the peace
Hey guys!! I'm new to the forums and to turbo dodges. Ive had a few Neons back in the day but that's about it.

Anyway, I found the car on Dallas Craigslist and couldn't pass up a running/driving Shelby Dodge for 1200 bucks!!

So I'm having a couple issues with the car. The first one is intermittent oil burning? The car wont puff oil even on a cold start, but sometimes at a stop light it will just start pouring blue smoke out the exhaust and the harsh stank of burning oil will fill the interior....One blip of the throttle and it goes away.... Any ideas there?