1990 Turbo Oil Return Hose HELP PLEASE - Turbo Dodge Forums : Turbo Dodge Forum for Turbo Mopars, Shelbys, Dodge Daytona, Dodge SRT-4, Chrysler PT Cruiser, Omni and more!
TurboDodge.com MarketPlace Shelby Registry Contact Us

Advertisement - Remove these ads today by clicking here.
Go Back   Turbo Dodge Forums : Turbo Dodge Forum for Turbo Mopars, Shelbys, Dodge Daytona, Dodge SRT-4, Chrysler PT Cruiser, Omni and more! > Turbo Dodge Technical Chat > Turbo Dodge Help

Turbo Dodge Help Urgent help when something goes wrong with your Dodge and you can't figure out what the problem is. Troubleshooting help and the place to post when you're stuck with a broken car and have to get to work the next day.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-09-2012, 07:08 PM   #1
1990 Turbo Oil Return Hose HELP PLEASE  
TD New Guy

My Ride: dodge ram cummins
1/4: 0.000

greeze75 is keeping the peace
Hey yall newbie here. Im asking this question for my step dad. He has a 1990 2.5 turbo Daytona. He has recently rebuilt engine and replaced turbo (stock specs). On the turbo oil return hose there is a T fitting going to air box. Well you guessed it its filling air box with oil. He actually tore engine back out and apart to find everything checked fine. Brought turbo back to local shop that are turbo gurus. New turbo is fine. What would cause so much oil to be venting back into air box??? His idea is to drill and tap valve cover and run hose to valve cover?? I told him to wait and maybe get some help here. I had mentioned everything I have read here as far as restrictions, also those cars having a slight "mist" well this is actually "pumping" oil into intake.

Last edited by greeze75; 12-09-2012 at 07:11 PM.. Reason: Forgot to add information.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message Share on facebook
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-09-2012, 07:23 PM   #2
Re: 1990 Turbo Oil Return Hose HELP PLEASE  
Legendary Driver

My Ride: 85 GLHT, 87 ShelbyZ,
Engine: 2.2 T2 and 2.5 T2
Induct: Turbo