Automatically adjusting intake ports - Turbo Dodge Forums : Turbo Dodge Forum for Turbo Mopars, Shelbys, Dodge Daytona, Dodge SRT-4, Chrysler PT Cruiser, Omni and more!
Engine - General, Exhaust & Induction Topics about the general engine items, exhaust system discussed here & Improving the intake tract - air filter to intake valve.

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 39 Old 04-27-2007, 11:49 AM Thread Starter
Hybrid Booster

My Ride: '89 Shelby
Engine: 2.2 TII
Induct: Turbo
1/4: 0.000

Automatically adjusting intake ports

I have been using Powre Lynz for about 2 years now and finally came up with a test that would prove or disprove a controversial claim; that the ports constrict at low flow and open up at higher flow demands. I found a test that strongly suggests that this is indeed happening. I invite you to read about it and look at the numbers posted and give constructive feedback. Check it out here:

Powre Haus Collapsible Boundary Layer

Mike
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 39 Old 04-27-2007, 03:12 PM
- OFFICIAL GEARHEAD -

My Ride: Ram HFE/Omni/SL/XR7
Engine: 2.5 TII+SMEC+.60/.63+2-piece+SRT4 IC+no B/S ;)
1/4: 13.800

very interesting & nice work !

I suggest doing the same test (3 different pressure drops) with a stock port to see if the conversions *do* line up ; that would help to further substantiate your claims
post #3 of 39 Old 04-27-2007, 07:05 PM
TD Hardcore User!