need more power - Turbo Dodge Forums : Turbo Dodge Forum for Turbo Mopars, Shelbys, Dodge Daytona, Dodge SRT-4, Chrysler PT Cruiser, Omni and more!

Cummins Turbo Diesel Repair and performance for the Dodge Cummins Turbo Diesels.

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 17 Old 06-20-2012, 12:17 PM Thread Starter
Boostaholic

My Ride: 85 chyslerlaserturbo
1/4: 0.000

need more power

well i am new to the diesel forum but not to diesels them self.

my problem is I drive a 2000 f650(24 foot box truck) with a 24v cummins in it I tryed at a ford site but they told me the computer controls were made by dodge for this engine so I just came here.

its all stock as a company truck but the owner has given my the ok to get a little more power out of it. you can imagine this thing is gutles when loaded.

I thought about cuting and pluging the wastgate line to get more boost but I know I will need more than that to make this thing run right. so what kind of programer do you guys think would work right on this? I am looking for 75hp or more. I cant get to extream with it, can not aford for it to be down more than a day. so any input would be nice.

p.s. its a delivery truck for pella windows and most of the peoples houses I go to are older so no exhaust work can be done bosses orders
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 Old 06-21-2012, 10:28 AM
Super Pope

Induct: Turbo

Re: need more power

Diablo sport
Bully Dog
Banks

list is very long indeed. You just need to add a simple programmer and add the max towing map. Pretty easy really. Need to get a custom cold air intake made for it at least. The 75 HP isn't much but the 150 in torque is with that kind of boost.
post #3 of 17 Old 06-22-2012, 08:17 AM Thread Starter
Boostaholic

My Ride: 85 chyslerlaserturbo

thanx pope I have been lookin around but there are a lot of programers out there and ofcorse they all say there the best, ya right.

a friend of mine has told me he tryed the banks and the bully dog, liked the banks better.