Turbo Dodge Forums banner

3.0 E85 Tune

3K views 10 replies 5 participants last post by  Ondonti 
#1 ·
Not sure if anyones actually pulled the trigger with E for the 6g72 single cam. so Here i have a solid tune ive been working on for a few months. Drivability is superb and the power is aboslutley outstanding! she loves the huge timing increase E allows and with 15psi the power is incredible to say the least. I fell like i can pull some more time to be honest. again, without the dyno, dont feel like taking risks that arent required. I'm working on finding a tuner that will actually tune megasquirt around here. Most people wont touch anything that isnt easy mode anymore Ktune, haltec, etc.. so finding someone worth their weight instead of grabbing base maps is becoming an issue locally.

The only upgrades i've made to the car from switching from 93 are the 1000cc Deatchwerks injectors and playing around with the tune allot. all of my other mods still stand the same. including the 255 wal pump. even at 15psi im only running a max ~9ms pullswidth on these injectors. not even close to max duty. Could easily up boost for more power, but would like to dyno and get numbers now. so heres a pic of my fuel and spark map. and ill upload my MSQ as well so yall can play with it or check out some of the fine tuning. can send some datalogs too if anyone would like.

Well it wont let me upload the MSQ file. so if you want that just ask and ill email it.

Hopefully some of you guys are out there doin some big stuff with 3.0's these days!?!?

Attachments

See less See more
#3 ·
I'm using det cans to monitor knock when I'm driving. Typically I have a buddy drive while I play around. Also, I dont post on Ms site anymore. After about 5 postings and noone of being any use whatsoever and troll responses. That place is just cancer and I steer clear of it.

#4 ·