Turbo Dodge Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
has anyone used this setup to burn there chips?im new to this but i want to learn just need some guidance and a shove in the right direction.27sf512chip and burn1 programmer

·
Registered
108 Posts
has anyone used this setup to burn there chips?im new to this but i want to learn just need some guidance and a shove in the right direction.27sf512chip and burn1 programmer
I use one for writing EEPROMs for my LM, works great. Any additional Qs?

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
hi and thanks for the reply i just wanted to be sure i ordered the right thing and it would work in my 88 daytona.im new to writing cals and taking everything in can be a little headspinning.is it easy to setup for the first time?i havent received it yet but should b here tomarrow.

·
Registered
108 Posts
hi and thanks for the reply i just wanted to be sure i ordered the right thing and it would work in my 88 daytona.im new to writing cals and taking everything in can be a little headspinning.is it easy to setup for the first time?i havent received it yet but should b here tomarrow.
It's pretty easy to setup and use. Just load the drivers and the software from moates.net, plug in the burner and fire up flash and burn, setup is done.

In flash and burn, you select the type of chip in the upper left hand corner before you do anything. Normally, I erase the chip, blank check it, load a file to the buffer (this would be the cal you want to burn), write the file to the chip, then verify the chip with the buffer. It took me longer to type that than it does to actually do it (and I type ~50wpm).