Turbo Dodge Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im new to this older dodge 4 cylinder scene. Ive been into neons now for over 7 years and bought a running automatic 85 dodge omni the other day to swap. I want to put a stratus 2.4 liter out of my neon down in this car. I would like to do transmission, motor and all. I have megasquirt if needed, but I would like some help in direction with the swap itself, suspension and wiring. Thank you!

·
Premium Member
2,479 Posts
Anything is possible with enough time & $$$$

It will take custom fabricated motor mounts, custom half shafts, and a lot of fab work... I've also read that there can be clearance issues on the passenger side between the crank pulley and the frame on an L-body when you install the 2.4...

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks man. I just need a little assistance. i can do all the fab work. Its just knowing if anything is interchangeable. I saw somethings about people using 2.2 transmissions and k-car axles but wasnt sure because I didnt see anything on omni for say.

·
Premium Member
2,479 Posts