Turbo Dodge Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

· Registered
158 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I have a 89 Daytona ES 2.5ltr with unknown miles on it... It reads 152450 but it hasn't changed at all since I bought the car 3 weeks ago... The problem I am having is it stalls almost everytime I come to a stops an sometimes when I slow down to a crawl... As soon as I put it in Neutral an turn the switch it starts right up... While driving I sometimes can feel it stutter or buck I guess is the term.. It still has alot of power when running.. I have no problem with it stalling while driving (yet) only when I come to a stop... I changed the plugs, rotor, wires an cap friday morning (3/07/08).. Thinking I may have had a arc hitting my block.. I did a check for codes the codes I got was 12 ,37 an 21 in that exact order... could one of these be the problem or is it something else??? I'm not a mechanic so Lamemans turns will help alot if you reply back to me... Thank you.. I hope I gave enough info...

· Registered
158 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Help!! 89 daytona stalling