Turbo Dodge Forums banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

· Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a 88 shelby z having trouble with idle i hav done all the tricks temp sensor reset ond so on also have lots of smoke out the tail pipe didnt have that much smoke till put anti freeze in insted of water help!

· Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
thanks every one I'll try some off this stuff dont have compression num. but will try to get those I'm kinda new to the 4cyl turbos so any help would be greatly appr. the smoke is pretty much white with just a haze of blue from time to time and it dont smoke all the time

· Registered
1,157 Posts
Is it running smooth or rough?Since I really don't know much about mechanics, maybe you should throw and oxygen sensor at it. That seems to always be the first thing to throw at a running problem :thumb:
listen 22dodge, leave me out of your stuff.. If you want to help someone, do it! If your not here to help GTFO!

· Registered
1,157 Posts
running rough and smoking to me means the motor is getting correct input from the computer... the first thing i think of when i hear something like that is a bad map or o2 sensor. Since it is OBVIOUS you know it all you know for a FACT you wouldnt just dive under the car and change it out when you can probe the wires and see what the voltage output is and determine if its bad or not. If you want to compare wang sizes i suggest you go bugging someone else because i'm not just your average joe ;)

· Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
look I dont know what all that shit is about im just tring to get advice on some problems im not in here trying to cause trouble just want advice sorry if i pissed some one off if you dont want to help thats fine if your on here to just blow shit stay the **** off

· Registered
231 Posts