Turbo Dodge Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, my name is Sharon, but go by Sue.
I'm a newbie here (& in using forums) in need of some help, please!
I have a 92 Dodge Daytona IROC, 3.0 (non-turbo), automatic w/OD.
Problem is Code # 37, will not go thru shifting sequence (electronic shift)
Any info on this or where to go will be greatly appreciated. My hubby is the mechanic~I M♥SS MY CAR!
Thanks, Sue

·
Administrator
25,306 Posts
Welcome To TD!!!

The Code 37 is Torque Converter PTU(Part Throttle Unlock)Solenoid Circuit.
When the A604 controller detects a trans problem it goes into "limp mode" and will stay in 2nd gear.
There may also be other trans codes set but you need a scanner to access the trans controller to retrieve them.

I am going to contact Bobby(Knigtmoves)who is in charge of the 3.0L section and Tim(Charger R/T)who is an extremely knowledgeable member who also lives in Avon Park to see if they can offer more assistance.

I am going to send you the diagnostics for Code 37 thru PM(Private Message)

·
Premium Member
5,905 Posts
a good place to start would be to replace the shift solenoid with the new updated design here is a link for the correct part....

A604 Switches & solenoids | Transmission Parts by Bulkpart

once this is done having the dealer reflash the trans computer with the updates will help a great deal too! the solenoid often gets cooked by high temps that the computer reads as normal. so installing a external trans cooler is a must with most Chrysler products. the cooler in the radiator is small and really does a sucky job at cooling! hope this helps! also please checkout our 3.0 section! if you post you 3.0 questions there we will see it faster!

3.0 Turbo and NON-Turbo - Turbo Dodge Forums : Turbo Dodge Forum for Turbo Mopars, Shelbys, Dodge Daytona, Dodge SRT-4, Chrysler PT Cruiser, Omni and more!

·
Vroom vroom.
452 Posts
Welcome!

·
Registered
3,672 Posts
Welcome Sue.