Turbo Dodge Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all,

My radiator has a leak. If anyone has a working replacement they can let go, I'd really appreciate it. Thanks!

1985 Dodge Omni GLH (nonturbo, Carb, Stick Shift)

·
Premium Member
7,664 Posts
Rockauto.com has plenty of them. The carb and turbo radiator is the same for that year and model. Last time I checked they were under $200 shipped.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yeah I've seen them. Just wondering if any members have one sitting around they'd be willing to let go for cheaper. I'm a college student on a very tight budget, so I don't have a ton of money to throw around :)

Thanks!

·
Registered
424 Posts
Yeah I've seen them. Just wondering if any members have one sitting around they'd be willing to let go for cheaper. I'm a college student on a very tight budget, so I don't have a ton of money to throw around :)

Thanks!
You could gamble on this one:

https://www.ebay.com/itm/Radiator-With-AC-18-Wide-Fits-83-89-HORIZON-862096/183753560030?fits=Model:Omni|Make:Dodge&hash=item2ac890cfde:g:29cAAOSwGoJcnpWh

Engine bay looks clean so maybe it was taken care of.

But looking at the pass. floorboard who knows?:confused:

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
You could gamble on this one:

https://www.ebay.com/itm/Radiator-With-AC-18-Wide-Fits-83-89-HORIZON-862096/183753560030?fits=Model:Omni|Make:Dodge&hash=item2ac890cfde:g:29cAAOSwGoJcnpWh

Engine bay looks clean so maybe it was taken care of.

But looking at the pass. floorboard who knows?:confused:
Unfortunately that's an Auto radiator. It's slightly different from my manual one. The manual has an outlet for the heater core, the auto doesn't. I have a parts car with an auto radiator and I was tempted to
splice a line in, but I just decided to splurg on a new radiator last night for $180. It'll be worth it in the long run I suppose. Thanks for your input!

·
Premium Member
7,664 Posts

Thanks!