Turbo Dodge Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
807 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Forgive me if this doesn't work correctly, but this is my first attempt to upload pics.

The Daytona looks absolutely great from a couple feet away. It's not award winning paint and body work, but it will look awesome cruising by or driving through a parking lot.

I'll add some more pics when I get all the lights and panels installed.

Paul

Attachments

·
Registered
289 Posts
looks good to me, why do you consider it only good from a few feet away?

What paint system did you use to paint it? What problems did you have?

Mike

·
Registered
807 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Well, it does look good up close. The finish is nice and shiny, but it does have areas that need to be wet sanded after the paint cures. What I mean is, if you get up close and start going over it, you can tell that windows and trim were masked off instead of removed...stuff that is noticeable to a person that has an "eye" for bodywork.

Honestly I can't tell you what type of system was used. I had a hand in the bodywork, but the painting was left up to someone else. We didn't really run into any problems.

Don't get me wrong, the paint looks really nice. It's just that the job was never intended to be show quality. Basically, I'm cleaning the car up so I can sell it.

·
RIP
1,363 Posts
Hey Paul,
That looks great. Looks like you saved another one of those rare 92 2.5 Turbo Iroc's. What happened to the white Ninja's? How many of those rare birds do you have now?

·
Registered
199 Posts
Blue Iroc R/T said:
Hey Paul,
That looks great. Looks like you saved another one of those rare 92 2.5 Turbo Iroc's. What happened to the white Ninja's? How many of those rare birds do you have now?

Rare.....
Hummmmmmm..
The only iroc daytonas we sold here new were r/t's or v6's.
How many were made?

·
Registered
807 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Hi Ralph,