1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all!

As you can tell,
<--- Im new here.

I just bought an 87 Shelby Z on Saturday. I'm excited about it even though it doesnt run. Ive been doing a lot of reading since then on this site trying to figure it out, and Ill post more info on that later, but first ill introduce myself a little more.

My car is an 87 Daytona Shelby Z. It has a blue interior and metalic blue paint. It is in pretty rough shape, but I bought it from the original owner. It has 90,000 miles, and apparently everything worked prior to it being parked about 5 years ago. I heard that blue interiors were not an option on 87, but I may be wrong.

I work at D&D Classic ddclassic .com as a designer. I am also attending the University of Cincinnati and my major is Transportation design.

My newest project that I completed is really cool. Its a 1929 isotta fraschini. its one of 2. The interior was designed by me. and Jay Leno liked it :D Ill post more pics if your interested.

·
Registered
4,663 Posts
Welcome to the board!
How rough was that car before you guys restored it?
Oh and we need some pics of the td.

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
The car was in Really good shape considering everything, but the job that the guys in the shop did is still amazing. I cant take credit for doing the work though, I actually only designed the interior, stone guard, bumper mounts, picked the color, and convinced the owner that it was a good choice (he wanted brittish racing green on an italian car:confused: )

Anyways, Ill get pics of the daytona once I get it running...Otherwise im not around it outside when its nice out.

Until then I will happily amuse you with more pictures :D

The car took second in class at pebble beach, but since then it has taken best of show 3 times, including beating out the car that beat it for best in class at pebble beach. (apparently something shady was going on over there)

·
Registered
102 Posts