Turbo Dodge Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to this. any help is appreciate it, I need to know what turbo I can use what manifold will it fit and any other upgrade I'm gonna need to make this work

·
Registered
66 Posts
Is that a factory setup from south of the border or a project of your own making, either way I like.

·
Registered
348 Posts
So...You could get a turbo Stratus in Mexico but not in the US?
Yeap... I live in Mexico, and here is easy to find one stratus turbo, but I know that in the US you wont see any.

What kind of horsepower did the Stratus come with from the factory?
My car (2001 to 2004-) has 215 SAE HP, and the next 2gen (2004+ to 2006) has 225hps... but its identical to the SRT engine, the only diference with the Stratus and the SRT is the tranny and the ECM.

Check this topic for more info: http://www.turbododge.com/forums/f1/f25/124192-phantoms.html#post1024442

Tony.

·
Registered
66 Posts
If the turbo R/T would have been available here I probably talked my wife out of the Mazda 6 she bought.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #17
Nop ... the MTX tranny is only for the N/A version.... the R/T version (turbo) has a 4 speed Automatic tranny with autostick.
So what are the main differences between your stratus and mine and how hard woud adding the turbo be, can I just change the manifolds and ecm?

·
Administrator
10,120 Posts
If the turbo R/T would have been available here I probably talked my wife out of the Mazda 6 she bought.