Turbo Dodge Forums banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

· Registered
345 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I got a S3 cal from cindy with air charge sensor, my A/F meter is dawes device. Simon installed it for me and hes good on these stuff so installation is fine. The gauge blinks on idle on red color, but on WOT i get lean, even not in WOT like 5-6 psi i still get red color steady. Why is that? So it means im melting stuff at 5 psi??? I always put premium gas with Mobil1 Synthetic. I dont know whats the issue and Simon couldnt figure it out yet. Please help.

· Registered
345 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Sorry for the noob ques, but im not good with mechanical and electric stuff, i dont even know where the end of wires are attached to!!! Where should i find the NB wires. Is it on my o2 sensor? And he told me this is the best and easiest to go.

· Registered
3,846 Posts
I talked to Simon about the cal, and said I would be happy to make changes, but he had no info for us to make changes. Your best bet would be to get a wideband O2 on that thing and see what fuel is really doing! O2 volts is NOT the most accurate way to measure fuel. I also didn't ask what fuel pressure you're running and if when in boost what is your fuel pressure doing. The reason I ask, is that the most common complaint on our cals is not too lean, but too rich, and on that s3 cal and your set-up, lean should NOT be an issue. I would be very hesitant to drive the car much until you find out where you are really at.
later,
Cindy

· Registered
827 Posts
I got a S3 cal from cindy with air charge sensor, my A/F meter is dawes device. Simon installed it for me and hes good on these stuff so installation is fine. The gauge blinks on idle on red color, but on WOT i get lean, even not in WOT like 5-6 psi i still get red color steady. Why is that? So it means im melting stuff at 5 psi??? I always put premium gas with Mobil1 Synthetic. I dont know whats the issue and Simon couldnt figure it out yet. Please help.
Hi